Tuesday, December 02, 2014

Simplification of Pension Procedure

Press Information Bureau 
Government of India
Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment 

Simplification of Pension Procedure 

The Ministry of Rural Development is administering National Social Assistance Programme (NSAP), Indira Gandhi National Old Age Pension Scheme (IGNOAPS), Indira Gandhi National Disability Pension Scheme (IGNDPS), Indira Gandhi National Widow Pension Scheme (IGNWPS), National Family Benefit Scheme (NFBS) and Annapurna. These Schemes are for the households living Below Poverty Line (BPL). Under these schemes pension/assistance is provided to the eligible BPL households on fulfilling the eligibility criteria prescribed by the Government. 

On the basis of representation received from various quarters for simplification of procedure and process for implementation of schemes under NSAP, the Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment has issued two advisories, requesting States/UTs to adopt such procedure and process which do not put the onus of identification and selection on the beneficiaries and as far as possible adopt a procedure which is simple and requires minimum documents and certification. Copies of the Advisories issued. 

This information was given by the Minister of State for Social Justice and Empowerment, Shri Vijay Sampla in a written reply to a question in Lok Sabha here today. 

No comments:

Post a Comment


Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner